TradeYourMark® expert in the sale and purchase of trademarks

TradeYourMark® gives brands a second life.

TradeYourMark® offers an innovative approach by giving a second life to registered trademarks. We help trademark owners sell dormant trademarks or trademarks they no longer want to use. At the same time, we help companies who wish to buy immediately available trademarks.

Our upcycling approach is a win-win for trademark owners and companies who want to launch new brands. We create value for trademark owners by helping them sell redundant immaterial assets which produce no return. We create opportunities for companies looking for new trademarks and address the issue of cluttered trademark registers. We also contribute to the revival of trademarks which have been famous in the past but have now disapperared.

Buy a trademark

  • Simplicity and security

  • Controlled costs

  • Brand image and recognition

  • Accelerate the legal process and make it safer

Companies can invest a lot of time and money to create an ideal brand. It must then be registered and difficulties often arise at this stage. First of all, the trademark might not be available. The Trademark Office may also raise objections. In some cases, holders of more or less similar trademarks registered earlier may file oppositions. All these difficulties disappear when a company buys an already registered trademark.

  • Reduce costs

Companies can incur significant expenses to create a trademark. In addition to internal marketing and legal costs, companies often use marketing or naming agencies as well as legal advisers. Companies can have a better control of their costs and might reduce them by purchasing a registered trademark. We offer numerous trademarks registered and immediately available for sale. Depending on your budget, you can find trademarks in our catalogue from 4,000 euros.

  • Build on the history and reputation of a disappeared brand

Some brands are successfully exploited but then disappear for various reasons. The company which exploited the brands can change strategy and abandon them. Sometimes, mergers lead to some brands disappearing. Finally, some companies may face financial difficulties and go into bankruptcy without the brands being taken over. A company buying a disappeared brand can build on its history and image. It can tell a story about the brand longevity. It can also capitalise on its image and on customers’ nostalgia. These are powerful elements for the successful relaunch of the brand.

We contribute to the revival of « sleeping beauties ». These are brands that have been emblematic in the past but have now disappeared. When a company buys an iconic brand, it benefits from an immediate regognition. The buyer can capitalise on the longevity and history of the brand. It benefits from its image and from a nostagia effect.

This is a strong trend in the fashion and fashion accessories sector. But it happens more and more frequently in other sectors, such as food or hygiene products. 2023 saw the relaunch of iconic brands such as Nylor glasses, Bonux laundry detergent, or Merveilles du Monde chocolate.

TradeYourMark® is very active in this sector. In 2023. we assisted a company in the acquisition of the famous Armand Ventilo brand. We are currently assisting clients who want to buy sleeping beauties for personal hygiene products, liquors and the textile industry.

Sell a trademark

  • Rationalisation

  • Monetisation

  • Rationalise the management of a portfolio of trademarks

After registering a trademark, its owner must of course exploit it in the classes for which the trademark is registered. The legal department must also monitor new trademark registrations and defend the company’s trademarks if newly registered trademarks are too similar or might create confusion for customers. The company must also make sure that its trademarks are not used by other companies. Finally, companies have to re-register the trademarks they still plan to use when they expire. This can be a lot of work for small companies and even more so for companies that have portfolios of tens or hundreds of trademarks. If a company decides that a brand is no longer strategic, it may therefore be better to sell it.

  • Monetise intangible assets

A registered trademark is an intangible asset that has value. If a trademark has remained dormant, it can have a value for a company wishing to launch a new product or a new service in the same sector. When the trademark is exploited, its value depends on the sector, the turnover and its image and reputation. And even if the brand has gone bankrupt, it can have a high value for a buyer who has a plan to relaunch it, The buyer will be able to capitalise on its history and image.

How can TradeYourMark® help you?

TradeYourMark® brings to its clients its expertise in the field of intellectual property and an innovative approach. We have built a unique base of registered trademarks available for sale. We offer our clients a comprehensive range of services from the start of the project to the legal agreement finalising the transaction. We can therefore optimise the search of trademarks and monetise portfolios of registered trademarks.

  • For buyers: TradeYourMark® has created a large database of registered trademarks available for sale. We have done it by developing an algorithm combining numerous sources to identify dormant brands. We also have mandates from clients to sell the trademarks they no longer can or want to exploit. We have a flexible approach to meet the needs of our clients. We therefore also carry out tailor-made research for specific projects, for example the search for a sleeping beauty.

  • For sellers: we give sellers an estimate of the value of their trademark based on ISO 10668 and 20671 standards and our experience. We define with them a commercial approach and the sales pitch for their brand. We negotiate with potential buyers within the limits of the mandate given by the seller.

  • We support our clients until an agreement is reached on an offer to purchase or sell their brand. We draft a legal Sale and Purchase offer and follow the process until both parties sign the offer. Finally, we can also draft a standard Sale or Purchase contract, reflecting the terms of the Sale and Purchase offer signed by the parties.

TradeYourMark® therefore has all the expertise and experience needed to assist you, whether you want to buy or sell trademarks We work in many economic sectors, in particular in fashion, the beauty industry, the pharmaceutical and parapharmaceutical sectors, the food industry and financial services.

TradeYourMark® assists its clients throughout the process of acquiring or selling trademarks. We adapt our approach and services to the needs of each client. Our services cover the brand valuation, the strategic and commercial aspects, the negotiation, the legal formalisation of the agreement reached between the parties and the registration of the transfer in Trademark Registers.

Expertise

Experience in intellectual property, brand valuation expertise, commercial know-how.

Technology

Unique database of brands for sale, based on an algorithm developed by TradeYourMark®.

Services

Support at all stages, from the initial brief to the finalisation of the transaction

Our experience

TradeYourMark®’s mission is to bring dormant brands back to life.

We provide our services both to trademark owners who want to monetise these assets and to companies who wish to purchase trademarks and relaunch them.

Our clients include individual entrepreneurs, small businesses and large companies. We have also developed an activity dedicated to international companies  interested in French or European brands.

TradeYourMark®  is active in a wide variety of sectors, including  fashion, perfumes and cosmetics, the pharmaceutical and parapharmaceutical sector, financial services and the energy sector.

Your request

TradeYourMark® offre une deuxième vie aux marques

TradeYourMark® propose une approche innovante en donnant une deuxième vie à des marques enregistrées. Nous aidons les détenteurs de marques à vendre leur marques en sommeil ou qu’ils ne souhaitent plus exploiter. Dans le même temps, nous assistons les sociétés qui souhaitent acheter une marque disponible immédiatement.

Notre démarche s’inscrit dans la logique de l’upcycling. Elle répond à la problématique de l’encombrement des registres de marques en permettant de trouver des marques plus facilement. Un autre aspect est de redonner vie à des marques ayant connu le succès dans le passé mais aujourd’hui disparues.

Acheter une marque

  • Simplicité et sécurité

  • Contrôle des coûts

  • Image et notoriété

  • Simplifier et sécuriser le processus juridique

Les entreprises peuvent investir beaucoup de temps et d’argent pour créer une marque idéale. Il faut ensuite l’enregistrer et c’est souvent à ce moment que les difficultés commencent. Tout d’abord, la marque peut tout simplement ne pas être disponible. Parfois, l’Office des marques émet des objections. Dans d’autres cas, des détenteurs de marques antérieures peuvent faire des oppositions. Toutes ces difficultés disparaissent en achetant une marque enregistrée.

  • Réduire les coûts

La création d’une marque peut représenter un budget important. Outre les coûts internes, l’entreprise fait souvent appel à des prestataires marketing et juridiques externes. Les sociétés et les entrepreneurs peuvent mieux maitriser et réduire ces coûts en achetant une marque enregistrée. Ainsi, nous proposons de nombreuses marques enregistrées immédiatement disponibles à la vente. Selon votre budget, vous pouvez trouver une marque entre 4.000 à 15.000 euros.

  • Bénéficier de l’image et de la notoriété d’une marque emblématique disparue

Certaines marques sont exploitées avec succès mais disparaissent ensuite pour diverses raisons. Le détenteur peut changer de stratégie et abandonner la marque. Parfois, des fusions de sociétés conduisent à la disparition de certaines marques. Enfin, certaines sociétés font face à des difficultés et cessent leur activité sans que les marques soient reprises. En rachetant une de ces marques, l’acheteur bénéficie de l’image et de la notoriété de la marque disparue. Il peut s’appuyer sur un capital affectif et un effet nostalgie, des atouts forts pour une relance réussie de la marque.

Un aspect particulièrement intéressant de notre activité est de contribuer à la relance de « belles endormies ». Il s’agit de marques ayant eu une notoriété forte dans le passé mais aujourd’hui disparues. Racheter ces marques emblématiques permet de bénéficier d’une notoriété immédiate. L’acheteur peut capitaliser sur l’histoire de la marque, son image et son capital affectif.

C’est une tendance forte dans le secteur de la mode et des accessoires de mode. Mais on l’observe  dans de plus en plus de secteurs, comme l’alimentaire ou les produits d’entretien. 2023 a ainsi vu la relance de marques emblématiques telles que les lunettes Nylor, la lessive Bonux, ou le chocolat Merveilles du Monde.

TradeYourMark®  est très présente dans ce secteur et a permis en 2023 le rachat de la célèbre marque Armand Ventilo. Nous travaillons actuellement sur des rachats de marques emblématiques dans le secteur des produits d’hygiène, des spiritueux et du textile.

Vendre une marque

  • Rationalisation

  • Monétisation

  • Rationaliser la gestion du portefeuille des marques

En premier lieu, le détenteur d’une marque doit bien sûr l’exploiter. Le service juridique doit aussi la défendre face à des dépôts de marques similaires ou pouvant prêter à confusion. De plus, la société doit aussi surveiller que la marque n’est pas utilisée par d’autres sociétés. Enfin, il faut penser à la renouveler à l’échéance. Cela peut représenter un travail important pour les petites sociétés et a fortiori pour les sociétés qui ont des portefeuilles de dizaines ou centaines de marques. Ainsi, si une société décide qu’une marque n’est plus stratégique, il peut être préférable de la céder.

  • Monétiser des actifs immatériels

Une marque enregistrée est un actif immatériel qui a une valeur. Si elle est restée en sommeil, elle peut avoir une valeur pour un acheteur souhaitant lancer une activité dans le même secteur. Quand elle est toujours exploitée, sa valeur dépend du secteur d’activités, du volume d’affaires réalisé et de son image. Et même si la marque a fait faillite, elle peut avoir une forte valeur pour un repreneur. Il pourra ainsi la relancer en capitalisant sur son image.

Découvrez l'offre de TradeYourMark®

TradeYourMark® apporte à ses clients son expertise reconnue dans le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle et une approche innovante. Ces atouts permettent d’optimiser la recherche de marques et de valoriser les portefeuilles de marques existants.

Notre approche s’appuie sur une offre de services complète et une technologie unique. TradeYourMark® vous accompagne de la valorisation de la marque à la formalisation juridique de la transaction. Nous mettons à votre disposition une base de données de marques unique créée par TradeYourMark®.

  • Pour les acheteurs : TradeYourMark® a développé une large base de données de marques enregistrées disponibles à la vente. Pour cela, nous avons développé un algorithme croisant de nombreuses sources de données pour identifier des marques en sommeil. Nous disposons aussi des portefeuilles de marques confiés par nos clients. Enfin, nous effectuons aussi des recherches sur mesure pour des projets spécifiques, par exemple la recherche d’une belle endormie.

  • Pour les vendeurs : tout d'abord, nous proposons aux vendeurs une estimation de la valeur de leur marque s’appuyant sur les normes ISO 10668 et 20671. Nous définissons ensuite avec eux une approche commerciale et l’argumentaire de vente de leur marque. Enfin, nous négocions avec les acheteurs potentiels dans les limites du mandat confié par le vendeur.

  • Nous accompagnons nos clients jusqu’à ce qu’un accord soit trouvé sur une offre d’achat ou de vente de leur marque. Nous rédigeons cette offre et suivons le processus jusqu’à signature de l’offre par les deux parties. Enfin, nous pouvons s'ils le souhaitent leur proposer un contrat standard d’achat ou de vente. Ce contrat reflète les termes de l’offre signée par les parties.

Ainsi TradeYourMark® assiste ses clients aussi bien pour l’achat que pour la vente de marques. Nous sommes présents dans tous les secteurs d’activité, notamment la mode, la beauté, l’alimentaire ou encore les services financiers.

TradeYourMark® accompagne ses clients tout au long de leur démarche d’acquisition ou de cession de marques. Nos services couvrent la valorisation de la marque, les aspects stratégiques et commerciaux, la négociation et la formalisation juridique de l’accord trouvé entre les parties.

Expertise

Expérience dans le domaine des marques, expertise pour leur valorisation et savoir-faire commercial.

Technologie

Base de données de marques à vendre unique, reposant sur un algorithme développé par TradeYourMark®.

Accompagnement

Accompagnement des clients à toutes les étapes, du brief initial jusqu'à la conclusion de la négociation

Notre expérience

TradeYourMark® a pour mission de redonner vie à des marques en sommeil.

Nos services s’adressent tant aux titulaires de marques qui veulent monétiser ces actifs qu’aux entreprises qui souhaitent les acheter et les relancer.

Nous comptons parmi nos clients des entrepreneurs individuels, des petites entreprises et des grands groupes. Nous avons également développé une activité dédiée aux entreprises internationales intéressées par des marques françaises ou européennes

TradeYourMark® intervient dans des secteurs très variés, notamment la mode, les parfums et cosmétiques, le secteur pharmaceutique et parapharmaceutique, les services financiers ou le secteur énergétique.

Vous souhaitez